ReadInk

QUICK SEARCH

Title
Author
Description (any word)
DETAILED SEARCH
 
Browse by Subject
*NEW ARRIVALS
*RECENT LISTINGS
Biography/Autobiography
California
Cinema: Biography
Cinema: History
Cinema: Periodicals
Crime and the Law
Fiction: Gay/Lesbian
Fiction: Historical
Fiction: Hollywood
Fiction: Modern Lit
Fiction: Mystery/Detective
Fiction: Vintage
Humor
Music and Dance
Sports
Television and Radio
The Odd and Unusual
Theatre and Plays

That's Not All -- More HERE!
 
 
 
 

Author    Lambert, Page

Title   In Search of Kinship: Modern Pioneering on the Western Landscape

Binding   Hardcover

Book Condition   Near Fine in Near Fine dj

Edition   First Edition

Publisher   Golden CO Fulcrum Publishing (c.1996)

ISBN Number    1-55591-266-4 / 9781555912666

Illustrator   Illustrated by (dj design) Deborah Rich

Seller ID   8136

[nice tight copy, as-new but for a very faint pencil mark on top edge; jacket shows minor surface wear, nothing to call the book police about]. "In the tradition of Terry Tempest Williams, Gretel Ehrlich, and Linda Hasselstrom, [the author] looks to the West in a wide-ranging search for a heritage to pass on to her children. When she and her husband move their young family north to Wyoming from Colorado, they transplant five generations of family roots to new soil but find that it is ancient land--land that the Lakota, the Crow, the Cheyenne still consider sacred."

The West Native Americans Family Life Wyoming Regional History Ranching

Price = 8.00 USD



Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to howard.prouty@att.net
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie