Author:Benjamin, Paul (pseud. for Paul Auster)

Sort

Showing 1-1 of 1

Image for Squeeze Play

Squeeze Play

By: Benjamin, Paul (pseud. for Paul Auster)

Price: $1,250.00

Publisher: New York, Alpha/Omega Book Publishers, Inc.: (c.1982)

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 23896

Condition: Near Fine


[nice tight clean copy, with just a touch of wear at the extremities]. Trade PB Auster's first novel, a crime yarn "in the tradition of Raymond Chandler and Dashiell Hammett" (because, of course), about a former baseball star whose political ambitions are complicated by his entanglement with a shady private detective. This, the true first edition (preceding the much more common 1984 Avon mass-market paperback that's frequently mis-identified as the first), was published pseudonymously but not ambitiously so -- after all, Benjamin is just his middle name -- and appeared the same year a... View more info