Category: Humor

Sort

Showing 21-32 of 32

Image for You'll Flip, Charlie Brown; a new Peanuts book

You'll Flip, Charlie Brown; a new Peanuts book

By: Schulz, Charles M.

Price: $10.00

Publisher: New York, Holt, Rinehart and Winston: 1967

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 22934

Condition: Near Fine


[lovely copy, tight and clean with no significant wear, crease along left edge of front cover (from book's front cover having been opened)]. Trade PB (comic strips) The 21st "Peanuts" compilation, collecting daily and Sunday strips (in black & white) from 1965, 1966 and 1967. View more info

Image for Sunday's Fun Day, Charlie Brown; a new Peanuts book

Sunday's Fun Day, Charlie Brown; a new Peanuts book

By: Schulz, Charles M.

Price: $10.00

Publisher: New York, Holt, Rinehart and Winston: (c.1965)

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 22935

Condition: Very Good+


[nice copy, minor soiling to rear cover, pages somewhat age-browned]. Trade PB (comic strips) The 17th "Peanuts" compilation, collecting Sunday strips (in black & white) from 1962, 1963, 1964 and 1965. View more info

Image for Go Fly a Kite, Charlie Brown; a new Peanuts book

Go Fly a Kite, Charlie Brown; a new Peanuts book

By: Schulz, Charles M.

Price: $10.00

Publisher: New York, Holt, Rinehart and Winston: (c.1960)

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 22936

Condition: Very Good+


[a little wear along spine, pages somewhat age-browned]. Trade PB (comic strips) The 9th "Peanuts" compilation, collecting daily and Sunday strips (in black & white) from 1959 and 1960. View more info

Image for You're You, Charlie Brown; a new Peanuts book

You're You, Charlie Brown; a new Peanuts book

By: Schulz, Charles M.

Price: $8.00

Publisher: New York, Holt, Rinehart and Winston: 1968

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 22937

Condition: Very Good


[a little spotting on front cover, a few smudges on rear cover]. Trade PB (comic strips) The 24th "Peanuts" compilation, collecting daily and Sunday strips (in black & white) from 1967 and 1968. View more info

Image for You Can't Win, Charlie Brown; a new Peanuts book

You Can't Win, Charlie Brown; a new Peanuts book

By: Schulz, Charles M.

Price: $8.00

Publisher: New York, Holt, Rinehart and Winston: (c.1962)

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 22938

Condition: Very Good+


[a little wear along spine, light browning to page edges]. Trade PB (comic strips) The 12th "Peanuts" compilation, collecting daily strips from 1960, 1961 and 1962. View more info

Image for We're Right Behind You, Charlie Brown; a new Peanuts book

We're Right Behind You, Charlie Brown; a new Peanuts book

By: Schulz, Charles M.

Price: $8.00

Publisher: New York, Holt, Rinehart and Winston: 1964

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 23361

Condition: Very Good+


[minor shelfwear, page edges lightly age-toned]. Trade PB (comic strips) The 15th "Peanuts" book, a selection of daily strips from originally published from 1958 through 1964. View more info

Image for Snoopy, Come Home

Snoopy, Come Home

By: Schulz, Charles M.

Price: $12.00

Publisher: New York, Holt, Rinehart and Winston: [c.1962]

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 23631

Condition: Near Fine


[nice copy with just a touch of wear at base of spine, light browning to page edges as typical with these books]. Trade PB (cartoons) The 13th "Peanuts" book (the second to highlight Snoopy), this volume predated by several years Snoopy's ascendance to cartoon superstardom, which began with the marvelous embodiment in the Peanuts animated TV specials (the first two of which appeared in December 1965 and June 1966). By the end of 1966, with the appearance of Schulz's 'novel' 'Snoopy and the Red Baron', the pooch had made the leap from ensemble player (Charlie Brown's eccentric dog) to... View more info

Image for The Pig in the Barber Shop [*SIGNED*]

The Pig in the Barber Shop [*SIGNED*]

By: Smith, H. Allen

Price: $85.00

Publisher: Boston, Little, Brown and Company: (c.1958)

Edition: First Edition

Inscription: Signed by Author

Seller ID: 20248

ISBN: NO

Condition: Very Good+ in Very Good+ dj


[very little wear, but browning to pages at edges due to cheap paper stock used; jacket a little rubbed, slightly faded at spine, a couple of itsy-bitsy tears at edges of rear panel]. (endpaper map by Leo Hershfield) INSCRIBED (briefly, in Spanish) to a friend and SIGNED by the author on the second ffep. The noted Gringo humorist takes the reader on a tour south of the border: "If you have ever been to Mexico or if you've never been there, if you ever wanted to visit Mexico or if you never heard of the place, this book will excite and delight you. From Tzintzuntzan to 'dirty-talkin'' Al... View more info

Image for 3 [Three] Smiths in the Wind: Low Man on a Totem Pole; Life in a Putty Knife Factory; Lost in the Horse Latitudes

3 [Three] Smiths in the Wind: Low Man on a Totem Pole; Life in a Putty Knife Factory; Lost in the Horse Latitudes

By: Smith, H. Allen

Price: $65.00

Publisher: Garden City NY, Doubleday & Company, Inc.: 1946

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 20608

ISBN: NO

Condition: Very Good+ in Very Good dj


(price-clipped) [minor wear to bottom edge, light browning/spotting to bottom of text block, otherwise a clean and solid book; jacket a little edgeworn, with a couple of short splits at spine corners and a small piece torn away from bottom of rear flap]. (cartoon drawings) Anthology volume, with a new introduction by the author, collecting his first three books -- no doubt issued either to enhance or take advantage of his novel "Rhubarb," which appeared the same year, and of which the rear jacket flap presents a panoply of glowing review blurbs. All three Smith books had been big best... View more info

Image for This Was Sex

This Was Sex

By: Teller, Sandy

Price: $12.00

Publisher: Secaucus NJ, Citadel Press: (c.1978)

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 5105

ISBN: 0-8065-06111-3

Condition: Very Good+ in Very Good dj


[clean and solid, unobtrusive remainder mark on bottom edge near spine; jacket worn at corners/edges, a few tiny chips and tears, slight fading to spine]. (B&W photos, drawings) "The humor of yesterday's expert advice on sex, marriage and morals." Yeah, well, they could be laughing at us on that count in a hundred years, too. View more info

Image for Take the Cannoli [Stories from the New World] [*SIGNED*]

Take the Cannoli [Stories from the New World] [*SIGNED*]

By: Vowell, Sarah

Price: $20.00

Publisher: New York, Simon & Schuster: (c.2000)

Edition: First Edition

Inscription: Signed by Author

Seller ID: 17038

ISBN: 0-684-86797-4

Condition: Near Fine in Near Fine dj


[slightly bumped at base of spine, faint soiling to top page edges; jacket shows very light surface wear, slight wrinkling along top edge and right edge of front panel]. SIGNED by the author on a label affixed to the ffep. Her second book, "a collection of alternately hilarious and heartbreaking essays and autobiographical yarns," supposedly "placing Vowell solidly in the tradition of Mark Twain and Dorothy Parker." (This sort of thing gets said when English majors become blurb-writers, I suppose.) Signed by Author View more info

Image for The Bang Bang Family

The Bang Bang Family

By: Wilson, Gahan

Price: $40.00

Publisher: New York, Charles Scribner's Sons: (c.1974)

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 22253

Condition: Near Fine in Very Good dj


[minor bumping and slight wear to bottom corners of book; jacket moderately soiled, with a bit of damage (small scraped area and puncture tear) to spine (obliterating most of THE in title), short closed tear at to of rear panel, faint shadow of removed price sticker on front panel]. Described in the jacket blurb as the author's "first picturebook for children," this freakishly-illustrated tale features the chronically noise-making titular family -- with parents who appear to have serious rage-management issues. (The term "nuclear family" might take on a little extra meaning wh... View more info